Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

How To Lock Facebook Profile In Mobile [android & iphone]

Facebook is a wonderful way to interact with people without having to actually meet them in person. Because we typically get all of the information about our loved ones, friends, and family members, as well as other topics, via the platform of social media, it has developed into an essential component of our life. But this also implies that those who want to stalk others may use it as a channel. We have all been in the position where stalkers continuously checking your profile or unwelcome individuals download your profile images to build false accounts and more. This is something that has happened to all of us at some point.

As a result, the firm has only just released a brand new safety feature called as Facebook Profile Lock in an effort to combat this issue. Users are granted more control over their profiles as a result of the functionality. Those users who wish to entirely keep their profile away from strangers or those who are following them will find this function to be really beneficial. In this piece, we are going to demonstrate how you may quickly and easily lock your Facebook profile using the mobile website, as well as your Android or iOS device. Now, without further ado, let’s get this show on the road.

How does Facebook Lock Profile Works?

Profile lock is the name of Facebook’s latest addition to its suite of security tools. Users are granted the ability to limit access to their profiles to those who are not on their friends list via the use of this function. When a person locks his or her profile, it becomes inaccessible to anybody who is not on the user’s friends list, even if those individuals search for the user. In addition to this, they will be unable to download either their profile picture or their cover photo. According to the firm, customers are unable to see other content such as images and posts.

In addition, they are unable to view the Stories that a user has added to his profile. In addition to this, the Posts that have been shared in the past will have their visibility changed from Public to Friends when you use the Lock Profile option. In addition to that, the tag review and timeline review are activated. This means that others will need your consent before they can tag you in any of their postings. In addition, just a fraction of the information in their About section will be shown by everybody who visits their profile. Now that you understand how the functionality that allows you to lock your profile on Facebook works, let’s take a deeper look at how you may lock your Facebook profile using various platforms.

How to Lock Facebook Profile on Android and iPhone?

How To Lock Facebook Profile In Mobile [android & iphone]

The Facebook app for Android and the Facebook app for iOS both make it simple to hide your profile from potential stalkers. The following is a step-by-step instruction that will show you how to lock your Facebook profile:

  • Launch the Facebook app, and choose your profile from the menu that appears.
  • Now, press the menu icon that looks like three dots that is located next to the area that says “Add to Story.”
  • You will find the option to “Lock Profile” in this section. If you tap on it, you will be directed to the page where you may lock your profile.
  • To confirm, you need to tap the option that says “Lock Your Profile.”

Your Facebook Profile has been locked as a result of this action. You also have the option to unlock it by going through the same procedures as described before in this section.

How to Lock Facebook Profile on Website

You may also lock your profile by navigating to Facebook from your desktop browser and following the instructions there. To do this, you only need to follow these steps:

  • In your web browser’s address bar, type facebook.com, and then log in to your account.
  • Simply opening it up requires you to click on your Profile.
  • You will find the menu denoted by three dots there. Simply tap on it, and then choose the Lock Profile option that appears.
  • A pop-up message will appear to demonstrate how locking your profile works, and it will include a button labelled “Lock Your Profile” at the bottom of the screen. Simply clicking on it will enable you to lock your profile.

How to Unlock Your Facebook Profile?

In addition, Facebook provides you with the ability to unlock your profile anytime you see fit. All that is required of you at this point is to follow these steps:

  • Launch the Facebook app on your mobile device or go to facebook.com using the browser on your desktop computer.
  • You may edit your profile by going to the “Profile” section and clicking on the “three dots” menu.
  • You’ll find the option to unlock your profile in that section. If you click on it, a message will appear in a window that pops up. To unlock your profile, click the button.

What happens to profile pictures, cover photos and feature photos when the profile is locked?

When a person locks his or her Facebook profile, only individuals who are in the friend list will be able to touch on the photographs to see them. This prevents strangers from viewing private photos. People who are not on your friends list will only be able to see a scaled-down version of your cover photo and profile image. However, the existing cover photographs and profile pictures will be seen by anybody, even if the users are unable to access the albums themselves. In addition, only friends will be allowed to tag other people in the profile or cover picture, comment on it, or like it.

What happens to posts, photos, albums, and more once the Facebook profile is locked?

When a Facebook profile is locked, the user’s friends will be the only people who can see any posts, images, albums, or stories associated with the profile. No longer is it possible to create Public postings from inside one’s profile. The same is true for photographs, albums, and narratives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.